PMP and CAPM Exam Prep Simplified!

BrainBOK - PMP and CAPM Exams, ITTOs, Flashcards, Formulas, Quizzes, Contact Hours
Deep Fried Brain PMP CAPM PMI-ACP Certification Blog

  The Order of Activities in the Closing Process Group

Many people, who are preparing for the PMP exam, have requested me to provide the order of activities in the "Closing" process group. I also came across similar questions in various forums.

First I didn't understand where the confusion was coming from. Then I came across a sample question that specifically asks about the order of activities in the Closing process group. So I believe that's where people were coming from.

In this article, we'll review the activities in the Closing process group and see whether they follow a specific order.
Deep Fried Brain PMP CAPM PMI-ACP Certification Blog

  The PDU Podcast: Your PMP Certification Renewal on Auto-Pilot

The PDU Podcast is a convenient way for PMPs and PgMPs to earn their PDUs. It is as simple as 1-2-3:

1. Receive monthly webinars.
2. Watch them anywhere.
3. Claim your PDUs.

Automatically. Comfortably. Reliably. This article is a "Review-cum-How-to" on The PDU Podcast program where I'll show you what this program is, whom it is for, how it works, what its benefits are, and help you decide whether it's right for you.

Deep Fried Brain PMP CAPM PMI-ACP Certification Blog

  PMP Renewal: How to Report PDUs to PMI?

PMP Certification is like a marriage. As with a marriage, PMP Certification requires commitment. A commitment to get 60 Professional Development Units (PDUs) every three (3) years for the rest of your professional life, to retain your certification. If you haven't yet figured out where these PDUs will come from, I suggest that you read How to get my 60 PDUs for PMP Re-certification. Even though PMI requires us (certified PMPs) to report PDUs at the end of the certification cycle (3 years), it's in our best interest to report the PDUs as we earn them. PDUs are logged (or reported) into PMI's Continuing Certification Requirements System (CCRS). In this article, I'm going to walk you through the process of reporting PDUs to PMI, with step-by-step instructions. Note: The same process is also applicable to Program Management Professional (PgMP) certification renewal.

Deep Fried Brain PMP CAPM PMI-ACP Certification Blog

  The Best Kept Secret of the PMP Certification Exam (Passing Score)

PMP Exam Passing Score: Domain-wise proficiency required to pass PMP Exam Passing Score (Part 3): Let me start by asking you a question. How much do you know about the passing score on the PMP exam? So far, we have heard rumors and unconfirmed information about what the passing score is. This is the third article in the series of articles on the PMP Exam Passing Score. In this article, I'm going to share the best kept secret of the PMP exam. In fact, as I was compiling the data for this post, I was surprised looking at the results myself. I'm really excited to share this information with you today. I guarantee that you are going to love this post. Are you curious to know more? Of course you are. So let's get to the point now.

If you have read the previous two articles of this series, you understand that 61% is not the passing score for the PMP exam. You also know that starting Jan 2008, PMI moved to a qualitative scoring system. It means that they no longer provide a numeric score for the exam, and rather give you a "proficiency level" (Proficient, Moderately Proficient or Below Proficient) for each domain. Therefore, many PMP aspirants want to know the proficiency levels that equate to a "pass" result on the PMP exam.

Other interesting posts